If You Love Reading, Check Out These 6 Books Recommended By Tula Pahate Re’s Rajanandini

Shilpa Tulaskar is an avid reader and likes to recommend books on her Instagram page. If you are bookworm, check out her list inside!

1. Promise Me, Dad

A Still Of Book Promise Me, Dad
Source: Instagram

Shilpa Tulaskar is an established Marathi actress who is currently being seen as Rajanandini in Zee Marathi’s hit show Tula Pahate Re. The actress likes to spend time reading books when not shooting and often suggests some great reads on her Instagram page. Here, she recommends Promise Me, Dad by Joe Biden that tells the story of young boy suffering from brain cancer, and how his family deals with the same.

Watch her in an episode from Tula Pahate Re here.

This is a highly emotional book so be prepared to read it, with a box of tissues handy.

2. The Legend Of Lakshmi Prasad

A Still Of The Legend Of Lakshmi Prasad
Source: Instagram

We all know of how funny Twinkle Khanna aka ‘Mrs. Funnybones‘ really is, right? The actress has a flare for writing and has made a name for herself in this field. Shilpa recommends her book The Legend Of Lakhsmi Prasad, which tells inspiring tales of women from all walks of life. The book is heartwarming and has its doses of humour, that will stay with you.

3. The Sheena Bora Case

A Still Of The Book Sheena Bora Case
Source: Instagram

If you love murder mysteries, then you may want to know intricate details of the Sheena Bora murder case, that shook the nation. With its twisted and complicated events, this case has many puzzles unsolved, that will make you desperate for answers!

4. MH370 The Secret Files

A Still Of Book The Book MH30 The Secret Files
Source: Instagram

What really happened to flight MH30? If you remember, the mysterious disappearance of the Malaysian airlines, left the world in a tizzy. You can find all details of the case here, thanks to this book.

5. End Game

A Still Of David Baldacci Book End Game
Source: Instagram

This is your state-of-the-art fictional thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat. When it comes to David Baldacci, be prepared to be on the edge of your seat.

6. A Salute To Life

A Still Of The Book A Salute To Life
Source: Instagram

If you are feeling down and out and need some inspiration, A Salute To Life by Sudha Murty will cheer you up. This motivational book is all about looking life with a positive outlook and being grateful.

So which book are you excited to read the most out of these? Tell us in the comments section below!

Catch all the episodes of Tula Pahate Re, exclusively on ZEE5. 

ALSO

READ

YOU

MAY LIKE

Share